International Academy of Aviation and Space Medicine
Académie Internationale de Médecine Aéronautique et Spatiale

Organization: The Academy is managed by the President, President-Elect, immediate Past President, four Directors, a Chancellor, the Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General and two governing bodies: the Council and the General Assembly. In addition, the business of the Academy is distributed amongst several Standing Committees i.e: Nominating Committee; Selectors Committee; Scholarship Committee, and the Scientific Committee. The Secretariat has been located in the United States, Belgium, France, Canada, the United Kingdom, Portugal, New Zealand, and currently is in Canada. For more information contact the Secretary General, Dr Anthony Evans:

The President

Dr. Jarnail Singh
Chairman, Civil Aviation Medical Board, CAAS
PO Box 1
Singapore Changi Airport Singapore 918141

Work phone: (65)97600703


Dr. Melchor Antunano (USA)

Immediate Past President:

Dr. Daniel B. Lestage
1782 Long Slough Walk
Orange Park FL 32003-7033

Telephone: 904-655-6413 cell


Dr. Patrick Reddington Rodriguez (France)

Dr. Quay Snyder (USA)

Dr. Anthony Wagstaff (Norway)

Dr. Pooshan Navathe (Australia)


Dr. David Gradwell
29 Percheron Close, Impington
Cambridge, CB24 9YX, UK

Work phone: 44 1462 851515 ext 8073
Fax: 405 954 1010

Secretary General

Dr. Anthony Evans
8 Cambridge
Montreal Québec H9X 2V4

Fax: +1 514 505 0729

Deputy Secretary General

Dr. Sally Ann Evans (UK)



President: Dr. Jarnail Singh (Singapore)

Past President: Dr. Daniel Lestage (USA)

President-Elect: Dr. Melchor Antunano (USA)

Directors: Dr. Patrick Reddington Rodriguez (France), Dr. Quay Snyder (USA), Dr. Anthony Wagstaff (Norway), Dr. Pooshan Navathe (Australia)

Chancellor: Dr.David Gradwell (UK)

Secretary General: Dr.Anthony Evans (Canada)

Deputy Secretary General: Dr. Sally Ann Evans (UK)

Nominating Committee/Comité de Nomination

Dr. Daniel Lestage (USA) Chair

Prof. Anthony Batchelor (UK)

Dr. Michael Berry (USA)

Dr. Jarnail Singh (Singapore)

Dr. Melchor Antunano (USA)

Selectors Committee/Comité des Sélecteurs

Chancellor - Dr. David Gradwell, Chair - UK
Dr. Natasa Dojcinovski, Slovenia
Dr. Thais Russomano, Brazil
Dr. Sally Evans, UK
Dr. Claudia Stern, Germany
Dr. Joseph Faktor, Israel
Dr. David Salisbury, Canada
Dr. Chun Hon Chong, Singapore
Dr. Marian Macri, Romania
Dr. Robert Rak, France
Dr. Glenn Merchant, USA


Scholarship Committee/Comité des Bourses

1. Richard Tan- Singapore (Chair)
2. Marian Sides - USA
3. David Schroeder - USA
4. Francisco Rios Tejada - Spain
5. Sutuspun Kajornboon- Thailand

Scientific Committee/Comité Scientifique

1. Dr.John Crowley- USA (Chair)
2. Dr. Geoff McCarthy, USA
3. Dr. David Powell, New Zealand
4. Dr. Adrian Smith, Australia
5. Dr. Sanjiv Sharma, Singapore
6. Dr. René Germa, France
7. Dr. Roland Vermieiren, Belgium
8. Dr. Jim Webb, USA
9. Dr. Nigel Dowdall, UK
10. Dr. Paulo Alves, USA

News Updates

New Applicant for Review

Members: please login and go to the Selectors section to review new candidate application.

2017 ICASM

The 2017 International Congress of Aviation and Space Medicine will be held in Rome, Italy >> more

View the abstracts for ICASM 2015:
Oral Presentations
Poster Presentations