New Academicians, Prof Dr Franz Hauer, Dr Duncan Hughes and Dr Frederic Villard were inducted into the Academy in Abu Dhabi at ICASM23, and Dr Surendra Sodhi was welcomed back. Prof Erik Hohmann, who did so much to enable the Congress to take place in the Middle East for the first time, was made an Honorary Academician.

Presentations were also received on behalf of Dr WONG Sheau Hwa, Dr Simon Jaques, Wing Cdr (Dr) Ajay Kumar and Dr Manav Sharma.

Prof Dr Franz Hauer

Dr Duncan Hughes

Dr Frederic Villard

Dr Surendra Sodhi

Prof Erik Hohmann

International Academy of Aviation and Space Medicine